ACTION ALERT: Oppose Stacia Hylton's nomination to head the U.S. Marshals Service!

The Guild is one of 9 organizations who sent a letter to Patrick Leahy and Jeff Sessions opposing the nomination of Stacia Hylton for head of the U.S. Marshals Service on the grounds that she has a conflict of interest. As Federal Detention Trustee from 2004 to 2010 she developed close relationships with private prison companies contracting with the government to house prisoners, including detainees for the U.S. Marshals Service; she received large consulting fees from one of those companies.


Hylton's nomination is scheduled for a hearing on November 17!

Please contact the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee (listed below) to express opposition to the Hylton nomination. Note that the first two offices listed are for the Committee's leadership. If any of the Committee members represent your state, make sure to mention that when you call!

You can mention her conflict of interest due to accepting consulting fees from GEO Group, or cite other information available here. Please be polite and respectful when you call, and ask to speak with the Senator's judiciary staff.

Chairman Patrick Leahy (D-VT) 224 Dirksen Senate Office Building 202-224-7703 202-224-9516 fax

Ranking Member Jeff Sessions (R-AL) 152 Dirksen Senate Office Building 202-224-5225 202-224-9102 fax

Senator Herb Kohl (D-WI) 330 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-3406 202-228-2294 fax

Senator Orrin Hatch (R-UT) 104 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-5251 202-224-6331 fax

Senator Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) 331 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-3841 202-228-2258 fax

Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA) 135 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-3744 202-224-9102 fax

Senator Russ Feingold (D-WI) 506 Hart Senate Office Building (202) 224-5323 (202) 224-2725 fax

Senator Jon Kyl (R-AZ) 730 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-4521 202-224-2207 fax

Senator Arlen Specter (R-PA) 711 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-4254 202-228-1229 fax

Senator Lindsey Graham (R-SC) 290 Russell Senate Office Building 202-224-5972 202-224-3808 fax

Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY) 313 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-6542 202-228-3027 fax

Senator John Cornyn (R-TX) 517 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-2934 202-228-2281 fax

Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL) 332 Dirksen Senate Office Building 202-224-7028 202-228-0781 fax

Senator Tom Coburn (R-OK) 172 Russell Senate Office Building 202-224-5754 202-224-6008 fax

Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD) 509 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-4524 202-224-1651 fax

Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) 502 Hart Senate Office Building 202-228-6293 202-228-6459 fax

Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) 302 Hart Senate Office Building 202-228-6317 202-228-2186 fax

Senator Ted Kaufman (D-DE) 383 Russell Senate Office Building 202-224-5042 202-228-3075 fax

Senator Al Franken (D-MN) 320 Hart Senate Office Building 202-224-5641 202-224-0044 fax